Melvin's Service Center
(302) 678-9978
www.melvins-sc.com
1020 South State Street
Dover, DE 19901

Business Description:

At Melvins we know how hard it can be to find a reasonably priced, quality service shop that you can trust to take care of your vehicle. Thats why, since 1993, we have tried to provide the Dover area with the best, most professional service possible, done by highly qualified technicians. At Melvins, we make it a priority to stay up to date on the latest techniques and information technology so we can service your car in the most effective, accurate way possible. Visit us and see why our customers have learned that Melvins is the only place to go to have your automotive needs met by capable professionals in an efficient, skilled manner.

We look forward to your business! Using ServiceIntelligence reports, we can track up to 26 services independently for the best in car care. With the knowledge in your hands, you get to see exactly what your car's health report card looks like and what kind of maintenance program you need. Now you don't have to feel like you car is a guessing game.

We are always willing to show you a sample so feel free to just ask us about the program!


Average of 135 Reviews
4.8 Stars

134 out of 135
recommend us to
family and friends

Review Breakdown:
- 120 Five star reviews
- 13 Four star reviews
- 1 Three star reviews
- 0 Two star reviews
- 1 One star reviews
Featured Reviews

By Sean B.
February 1st, 2017
Customer left a review at

By Barnypok A.
January 4th, 2017
Ce3BCE http://www.FyLitCl7Pf7ojQdDUOLQOuaxTXbj5iNG.com

By Faith M.
February 8th, 2015
5 Star Rating

By James B.
February 3rd, 2015
Melvin's Service
Melvin continues to provide excellent and professional service on our vehicles. They also provide five-star customer service to their customers. We will continue spreading the word about Melvin's Great service to our family & friends James/Wendy Brown

By Ivan L.
January 23rd, 2015
5 Star Review

By Dan W.
October 10th, 2014
Melvin's Service Center has the business well in hand.
I scheduled the appointment, showed up on time, they performed the service, noted some suggestions for minor attention with wipers and tires and it was a done deal. No hassels and no hidden costs. Go and see for yourself.

By Jackie G.
October 9th, 2014
Mt Opinion
So far I have been pleased with the work I have had done on my car. They seem to be fair and treat me with respect. Car is always clean. Everyone is pleasant and very friendly. All work is explained to me before hand.

By Paul L.
October 8th, 2014
5 Star Rating

By James S.
October 4th, 2014
I love it!
The BG service by Melvin's is just great. I called a Honda dealer to have the warranty work done on a 2012 CRV and asked if their service extends the warranty. They said no. The BG service extends the engine, transmission and brake for about the same price. It does not make sense to have the work done else where when you can get the extended warranty. I was in and out and I feel real good now that I have had the BG service done. Thank to Melvin's staff.

By Jodie S.
September 22nd, 2014
5 Star Review

By Jerry H.
September 20th, 2014
Best there is!!
Courteous, outstanding, profession service always!! Serviced all my vehicles since moving to this area in 1984 EXCEPT for motorcycyle which is a specialized service. Continually refer coworkers and friends to Melvin's for any needed service.

By Chris A.
August 27th, 2014
5 Star Rating

By Barbara K.
August 9th, 2014
Very Professional Service
I was very pleased with the service I received. Everyone was very professional and helpful. I never felt pressured into having to get anything done and the mechanic always explained everything to me what was going on with the car and what the costs would be to repair it.

By Mera T.
August 9th, 2014
Enjoyed the Experience!!!
I will definitely be coming back! I mean not only do the employees go above and beyond their call of duty, they make you feel important and are very reasonable in their prices. I was referred here and that was the best one yet....as far as car issues!! Keep up the great job Melvin's Service Center!!!! :-D

By Cindy T.
July 31st, 2014
Very Satisfied Customer!
Very Knowledgable and accommadating!! We have taken our vehicles here for many years and been very pleased.!! I would recommend to friends and family and have. !!

By Daniel M.
July 26th, 2014
5 Star Review

By Michael S.
July 21st, 2014
5 Star Review

By Deborah E.
July 20th, 2014
It's great!

By Gordon H.
July 11th, 2014
Best overall experience of any repair facility in Delaware!
I cannot convey how great this group is...they are responsive on inquiry, informative in their assessments and honest beyond words.My expectations are always exceeded and can say without reservation, YOU SHOULD SERVICE YOUR VEHICLE(S) AT MELVIN'S TOO!Gordon Hyde

By Chris A.
July 10th, 2014
Quick service at fair prices
Thank you to everyone at Melvins for getting my Lexus back up and running in less than two days. After an oil leak developed and sprayed oil throughout my engine I though I would be down for a week or more. You diagnosed the problem, ordered the parts, and got me back on the road quickly. I will recommend Melvins to anyone who needs service on their vehicle. Thanks again!

By John B.
July 6th, 2014
Problem solved
Work done on my car solved a difficult problem, and the work was done at a reasonable price. I am impressed! John Bolig

By Ginny K.
July 4th, 2014
Yes
I was on a trip when my car overheated. Jose, from Melvin's had me bring my car in so he could check it. The water pump had gone bad. He ordered the parts, repaired the car and I was back on the road the next day.Everyone was wonderful in the office, including Mary who gave me a ride to the hotel.I would highly recommend using this garage.

By Carrie H.
June 30th, 2014
Outstanding service and price
I have been going to Melvin's for more than five years know and can say they always go above and beyond for customers. When looking for a new car, they helped me decide which was best for my family and budget and even said they would look it over for me before buying. When they saw my car needed new tires, they priced out good, better, best options and sent them to my via email for review.They also always have promotions going on on Facebook (like them!) or in the store, so their prices are beyond comparable.

By Gillion M.
June 25th, 2014
5 Star Rating

By Lisa H.
June 22nd, 2014
5 Star Rating

By PHYLLIS B.
June 20th, 2014
5 Star Rating

By Richard S.
June 13th, 2014
It's great!

By Rita E.
June 5th, 2014
5 Star Rating

By Ronald S.
May 21st, 2014
I love it!
Was very honest with assessment. When they weren't sure of codes for power steering light going on, they called for someone who knew and called us back. Would recommend and would do our business there if need be

By John S.
May 21st, 2014
5 Star Rating

By David W.
May 17th, 2014
5 Star Rating

By Stanley S.
May 5th, 2014
Recent repairs on 2 vehicles.
I RECENTLY TOOK IN 2 CARS FOR WORK. I WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE WHOLE STAFF. THE MECHANIC CALLED ME ON BOTH CARS WITH A ESTIMATE ON EACH. I COULD TELL HE KNEW WHAT HE WAS TALKING ABOUT. THE REPAIRS WERE REASONABLE . i WILL NOT HESITATE TO RETURN WITH ANY OTHER ISSUE.

By Ruth Anne M.
April 26th, 2014
5 Star Rating

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank You...


By Phyllis B.
April 15th, 2014
I have been more than pleased with Melvin's car service.

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank You, Mary


By Aali C.
March 31st, 2014
Professionalism
Responsible people who know what they doing,easy access to the location ,affordable prices.I definitely recommend Melvin's services to all motorist who wants a peace of mind.

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank You.


By Mel S.
February 27th, 2014
thumbs down on customer service!!!
communication from the lady at the front desk was my worst nightmare!!! if you go make sure you talk to one of the guys...

By Audrey L.
February 24th, 2014
Flat Tire Rescue
So grateful for a small business who took time to help me with a flat tire during the last minutes before closing. Exceptional service, caring a friendly staff brought air to me while parked at work so I could get the car to the shop and then took the time, even though it took them past closing to put a spare on to get me home.

By Jiffy S.
February 23rd, 2014
5 Star Rating

By Mike S.
January 20th, 2014
Excellent experience, Friendly, prompt, and reasonable

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank You


By Eric B.
January 19th, 2014
2002 Grand Prix
I had a pretty good idea of what was wrong with the car when I took it in, bad theomostat. Although i did not have an appointment i left the car over night and they had it all day. The mechanic contacted me late in the day to tell me what was wrong and the cost. They made the repairs at a fair price.

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank You


By Debbie R.
January 19th, 2014
Nice experience
Professionalism from Mary on the front desk, to picking up the car. I'm so glad that David Wolanski gave me the number for Melvin's. Enjoyable!

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank You


By Russell M.
December 22nd, 2013
The service was prompt, efficient and thorough. The kind of service I have come to expect since I have been doing business with Melvin's Service Center. I have always been satisfied with their service performance and knowledge of vehicles.adyedin

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank You


By Linda S.
December 11th, 2013
Fixed the issue promptly and kept me informed of the cost.

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank You, Linda


By Mark L.
November 30th, 2013
Always professional and excellent service

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank You Mark...


By Pete A.
November 13th, 2013
great service as usual

By Karen W.
November 1st, 2013
The work is excellent but even better is the trust I have in Melvin's' employees.

By Charles M.
October 18th, 2013
great service
Every thing was top notch thank you so very much

By Phyllis B.
October 14th, 2013
I was pleased.

By John O.
October 6th, 2013
Great
Thank you for your advice and quality of service.

By Gordon H.
August 31st, 2013
Ford F-150 NEW Exhaust Manifolds
I have lived in Delaware for 9 years and had my vehicles serviced at various service facilities in the area and can say without reservation, MELVIN'S has earned my trust and will continue to have my business. The entire staff communicates openly, honestly and with my complete satisfaction as their goal. I am very happy to have found such a professional service facility and plan to have all my vehicels serviced there in the future. Gordon Hyde

By Karen S.
August 19th, 2013
educational
I am a new customer. I asked about various maintenance work that my car needs when the mileage is over 100,000 miles. The service reps and the owner explained the work to me in terms that I could understand and why the service was needed at different mileage intervals. I was referred by friends to try Melvins because of their workmanship and honesty. After speaking with them I did feel that they are trustworthy and knowledgeable.

By Craig E.
August 8th, 2013
Grat service at a great price!

By Karen W.
August 1st, 2013
Excellent service, as always
The service is excellent, the price competitive and the folks extraordinary helpful. The trust I have in Melvin's gives me peace of mind. Thanks!

By Stephanie D P.
July 21st, 2013
Always the Best
My experience at Melvin's is always the best. Al takes good care of my vehicles with honesty and integrity. Thanks

By Karen W.
July 3rd, 2013
Excellent
Trusted service done promptly.

By Jill C.
June 30th, 2013
Outstanding service and friendy staff!

By Phyllis B.
June 26th, 2013
You people are terrific. I have never been disappointed with all the times you have serviced my car. Many thanks and have a great day.

By Stephanie D P.
June 23rd, 2013
Wonderful
As always wonderful service from Al. He constantly takes care of our vehicle without charging for items and parts not needed like dealerships do. I have a few more customers coming your way. Love you guys.

By Juan G.
May 8th, 2013
Exhaust Problems
Melvin's center did a great job on my car. It was fixed in a timely manner and all issues were fixed at a great price! I would highly recommend Melvin's again and will be taking my other vehicle to be fixed there as well.

By Douglas H.
May 5th, 2013

By Ward K.
April 30th, 2013
Fast and quick service.
Melvin's is close to home and we appreciate your taking our car at short notice. Job well done" wk

By Pete A.
April 25th, 2013
great job as usual
you guys are the best place to come for auto service. I have been coming there for over 20 years and have always been treated great and gotten great service

By Bill T.
March 22nd, 2013
Work was performed above and beyond.thanks

By Karen W.
February 20th, 2013
Trusted service
At Melvin's, the folks know what they are doing, do it right and so I have the utmost confidence that I'm getting the best service for the dollar. And I like the friendly atmosphere.

By Richard S.
January 23rd, 2013
As in previous visits, service...
As in previous visits, service performed on my vehicle was excellent. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Chris G.
January 19th, 2013
Awesome service. I feel that AL...
Awesome service. I feel that AL went out of his way to assist me with my vehicle. There were numerous things that needed addressed and were taken care of. He was able to beat the price of two area competitors, as he has done in the past! I will continue to use Melvin's as my primary car care garage. I would definitely recommend Melvin's auto. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Bill D.
January 17th, 2013
My old 1979 Ford F250 was failing...
My old 1979 Ford F250 was failing the DE emissions test, so I took the truck to Melvyn's. Although they don't provide emissions testing analysis, they found that there was a vacuum problem at the carb/manifold interface and replaced the gasket. The truck passed with flying colors after that. - Review by DemandForce.com

By John S.
January 15th, 2013
Excellent fast service, great friendly...
Excellent fast service, great friendly knowledgeable people! Always recommend them to friends and co workers! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Charles H.
January 9th, 2013
Verry goood
Verry goood - Review by DemandForce.com

By David W.
January 8th, 2013
Melvin's did a great job, as always.
Melvin's did a great job, as always. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Anonymous
January 8th, 2013
Quick courteous service at a reasonable...
Quick courteous service at a reasonable price. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Lara K.
December 29th, 2012
Fast service and fair prices
Fast service and fair prices - Review by DemandForce.com

By Jackie G.
December 28th, 2012
The appointment was made without...
The appointment was made without hassle. My car was serviced quickly and appears to be done well. My car was returned clean and nothing in the car was disturbed. Thank you. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Anonymous
December 26th, 2012
Quick, Great, Friendly Service
Quick, Great, Friendly Service - Review by DemandForce.com

By James G.
December 26th, 2012
With a nice waiting room, excellent service, courteous staff and fair prices, what more could you ask for.

By James G.
December 25th, 2012
Speedy service. Quality service.
Speedy service. Quality service. Fair prices. Excellent staff. What more could you ask for ! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Bill D.
December 21st, 2012
Had to have my pinion gasket replaced...
Had to have my pinion gasket replaced in my '79 Ford F250, and a more appropriate tool was necessary to complete this work. Al phoned me to let me know the tool was in and the work was completed the same day. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Alan B.
December 21st, 2012
Great Job
Great Shop, Knowledgeable and Friendly Staff. Would not take my vehicle anywhere else

By Stanley H.
December 20th, 2012
fast+good
fast+good - Review by DemandForce.com

By Bill D.
December 14th, 2012
The personnel at Melvin's are professional...
The personnel at Melvin's are professional and provide answers to all my questions. The only drawback is that I had my truck at their location for a week and they were unable to complete the repairs, due to not having the correct tool and other unforeseen problems. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Im Sorry Sir for any problems we had in getting parts for your vehicle everything had to be special ordered, most parts houses no longer stock parts for 1979 vehicles and again i do applogize for any inconvienance.


By Karen W.
December 5th, 2012
Superlative service and trustworthy
Superlative service and trustworthy people. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Cindy T.
November 30th, 2012
five star
great service! very helpful thankyou - Review by DemandForce.com

By Donald C.
November 29th, 2012
excellent work
I had my subaru checked for a problem and was very satisfied with the repairs. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Karen W.
November 17th, 2012
Reliably excellent
Helpful and trustworthy but also value priced service. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Anonymous
November 13th, 2012
Great Service
Called last minute and Al said bring it on in, didnt expect to get my car back same day but Al and the guys got my baby runing great again, Thanks so very much! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Donna B.
November 12th, 2012
Tune up
No problems. Al reschedule me by my request at last minute. Told me about my shocks.
Thanks! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Linda M.
November 9th, 2012
Checking my van for a trip
Thank you so much for finding that I needed to replace my waterpump before I leave on my trip up north. You guys take great care of my van for me. Keep up the good and honest work. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Jerry H.
October 8th, 2012
service
Melvin's has done all my vehicle service for the past 28 years; outstanding service always & I have happily referred many others to them. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Bill T.
October 7th, 2012
Throtlebody hell
Hay,
The truck ran with a slight miss going home.Since then it has all but disappeared. I found a throttle body lift kit by K &N that is suppose to improve mileage and performance.Any feedback and if its positve can you put it on.Thanks,Bill - Review by DemandForce.com

By Stanley H.
October 6th, 2012
A very good job
The service to our vehicle was handled professionally and couteously and we were kept informed about all findings and requirements. Alan was kind enough to provide transportation to and from the service center, which was not a routine requirement.
Thank you for resolving the problem we had with our vehicle! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Anonymous
October 5th, 2012
Too long wait!
Way slow . Brought it in at 9 for oil change , not ready till 2 pm! Always give good service, but really????? - Review by DemandForce.com

By Cindy T.
October 4th, 2012
five star
Thank you! great service always nice to deal with!! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Anonymous
September 11th, 2012
Ontime & Under Bubget
Took my truck to Melvin's for a major service, they got it done on time and for less than quoted. Thank You Melvin's Service Center. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Tom K.
August 24th, 2012
Great Service
Thank you for getting our vehicle in at the last minute and taking care of it and getting that annoying change oil message removed!! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Anonymous
August 22nd, 2012
Great Service & Repairs
I love the fact that i take my car to Melvins and Al and the guys understand what good service and repairs are, they always take the time to explain in detail in terms i understand what is wrong and what they need to do to fix my car. I have been to other garages in town and Melvins is just the best, most trustworthy shop in town - Review by DemandForce.com

By Karen W.
August 14th, 2012
Reliably excellent
Competitively priced. Trustworthy. Reliable. Knowledgeable. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Donna B.
August 8th, 2012
appt
Hi Al,
All was great. Just this am the next day, my air pressure light was on so I added air to all 4 tires cause I did not know which one really needed it. After that the light went off.

Thanks! Donna - Review by DemandForce.com

By Linda M.
July 29th, 2012
Power streering rack replacement
You did a great job on repairing my van for me. Thank you for going the extra mile to get it back to me on the same day. I tell my friends to come to you when they need thier cars worked on. Thank you for always looking out for me. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Janet M.
July 24th, 2012
Best mechanics in Dover
I have taken my car to Melvins for several years. They have been able to figure out and fix problems that other garages have not been able to fix. Their prices are very reasonable and much lower than what I paid at the dealer. They have always gone out of their way to accommodate my schedule and have been straightforward and honest with me.

They worked on my fiance's car that had a strange sound and indicator light warning. They initially fixed the problem, but it returned a short time later. They took the car back,ordered different parts to fix the problem, and consulted with the dealer until they figured out what the problem was. All of this they did at no additional charge to my fiance and at a significant expense to them. They are truly the best garage in the area. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Dorothy C.
July 20th, 2012
Great Service
I can always count on Melvin's to give me great service on my vehicles. There is never a problem scheduling an appointment, getting a ride back to work or on their work.

I only trust Melvin's with my cars! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Betty C.
July 20th, 2012
service
thank you for the excellent service...all was done in good time and as always Al made me comfortable whie I waited...bette cooper - Review by DemandForce.com

By Douglas H.
July 20th, 2012
Oil change / Tire service
Thanks for the promotion on the oil changes, and the tires are still holding air !!! - Review by DemandForce.com

By T. Mike F.
July 14th, 2012
servise assassment over three years period
always responsive and get honest evaluation of what is needed.the work performed is high quality. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Gary M.
July 12th, 2012
Recharge AC on Van
The A/C now is pumping out nice, cold air again. I am very satisfied. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Leo G.
July 10th, 2012
AC maintenance
On time and at a fair price. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Anonymous
June 29th, 2012
Awsome Experiance
What can I say Al explained everything to me until I understood what was wrong and what it was going to take to fix my car, they came in under the estimate and my car drives great, Thanks Al & Staff - Review by DemandForce.com

By Susan L.
June 20th, 2012
June 19 2012
As usual, this was an excellent experience! They gave me an update on my tires as well!
Have to go back to get my 'Next Change Due at XX miles' sticker today. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Eric Y.
June 11th, 2012
In and out repair; very pleased.
Scott did a fine job, indeed. I hope that your service does not miss him too much during his summer holiday. I was very pleased with the job - thank you. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Kristine G.
June 10th, 2012
Always great; always reliable
I have the utmost respect for Melvin's Service Center/staff. I know I am dealing with a company I can trust. For a woman who is car-repair illiterate, that's very important! I would give them 5 stars except that I do believe they are expensive. On one hand, you get what you pay for; on the other hand, sometimes it means I just can't afford to have the work completed. If at all possible, I try to put off the repair until I CAN afford to have the work done at Melvin's. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Robert C.
May 31st, 2012
Oil Change
I was happy with the personalized service. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Gary M.
May 25th, 2012
Everything that I needed to know and a pleasure.
Your shop did all that I asked for and the time frame and price were very good. You've got a customer. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Karen W.
May 22nd, 2012
Excellent, as always
Since I drive at least 500 miles a week I rely on Al and the guys to keep my car running. I appreciate their care, advise and honesty. And the price is more than competitive: when factored with the trust that I have in Melvin's it can't be beat. Thanks. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Donna B.
May 14th, 2012
Oil change
Very good service. No problems as a result of oil change and tire rotation!
Thanks so much,,,Donna - Review by DemandForce.com

By Pam M.
May 2nd, 2012
AWESOME
AL AND HIS STAFF ARE THOROUGH AND PROFESSIONAL. i RECOMMEND THEIR FACILITY TO EVERYONE!THANKS FOR THE 2 FOR 1 WITH THE OIL CHANGE! - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thanks for the review, We appreciate your comments and your welcome for the 2 for 1 oil change deal.


By Charles H.
April 28th, 2012
Mrs Hardie
The service was EXCELLENT. The people were more than helpful. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank You for your business and the review, see you on your next service


By John V.
April 27th, 2012
Extremely Helpful and Friendly
When I take my car in to Melvins, the typical response I get from anything I request is "No problem. We'll take care of it." And they do, in a friendly manner. Al and Scott are extremely respectful and friendly. The people at Melvin's do a great job. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thanks for your business we appreciate you and all of our customers and we vow to continue the great service.


By Anonymous
April 20th, 2012
Great service experience as always
Awesome experience, Al and Scott know how to treat their customers right. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Roger W.
April 14th, 2012
gd service
closed early didnt know u were lack of communication clerk was in garage so i could get my van - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Sorry if the ofice was locked up, somtimes we are down to one person on duty and we keep the office locked up if they are in the shop. see you next time around and thanks for the review


By Fran D.
April 12th, 2012
great
great. I got quotes for future work from Scotty. I remember using the garage when you were on the corner. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank you for the review, we appreciate the comments and hope to see you when your next service is due


By Lonny S.
April 10th, 2012
Melvin's Customer Service
As has been my experience in the past, this past service in Apr 12,for many vehicle problems, was completed with professionalism at the highest level. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank You Sir. As always we appreciate your business. Thanks for the review. See you next time around


By Tom K.
April 6th, 2012
5 Star rating
Great Service shop, would not take my vehicle anywhere else! - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank You for your business and for taking the time to let the world know how you feel about us. we appreciate your business and will continue our commitment to providing Great customer service, maintneance and repairs.


By Ernest G.
March 27th, 2012
EMMISIONS REPAIR
VERY PLEASED WITH THE SERVICE EXPERIENCE. I HAVE COME TO RELY ON MELVINS FOR ALL REPAIRS TO MY VEHICLES. SERVICE ESTIMATES ARE WITHIN REASONABLE BOUNDS AND CUSTOMER SATISFACTION IS THEIR PRIMARY CONCERN. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank You Sir, We appreciate your business and pledge to continue providing outstanding customer service to you and all our customers.


By Dorothy C.
March 19th, 2012
Service was good
I love Melvin's. But not sure why the dash steering wheel/dash cover was not securely put back on after replacing the blinker. There is one piece that needs to be 'snapped in' so it doesn't stick out. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank you, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon.


By Ruby H.
March 16th, 2012
Car Service
I recently was told that my car had a leak from Walmart's Tire & Lube Dept. The first place I thought of to take the car to was Melvin's. I live close to Milford and still wanted to bring my car to Dover. I have used them for other services and was very pleased. Some females know about cars, but this one does not nor does my husband and the staff was very patient with me and explained everything so I could understand. I will recommend them and keep using them for services. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank You for the feedback, we appreciate your patronage.


By Anonymous
March 16th, 2012
Always Pleased
Excellent service as always! Friendly and professional service every time! - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank you Sir, we appreciate your business as always, see you next time around


By Eddie A.
March 16th, 2012
Last minute assistance
Melvin's staff has always been nice and helpful and I feel, honest. But, I asked them if they could look at the brakes of my daughter's car who was home for 2 days from college and they had me bring it in that day and a couple of hours later it was all fixed. As a mom, I appreciated them fitting her in and taking care of a potentially dangerous problem. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank you we appreciate your business and value you as a customer.


By Anonymous
March 1st, 2012
Melvin's Service
At Melvin's I always receive excellent service The entire staff is professional and courteous. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Sherry A.
February 24th, 2012
The Best !!!
Melvin's is the best service center in town. I have been coming to them for all my vehicle repairs for many years. They are honest, caring and friendly along with doing an amazing job on the maintenance/repairs to my vehicles. I would not go anywhere else.... - Review by DemandForce.com

By Anonymous
February 19th, 2012
Excellent Service
I was provided fast, quality service and i will continue to be a customer! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Karen W.
February 17th, 2012
Excellent
The quality of work at Melvin's Service Center is excellent and the price more than competitive. But, what I appreciate the most is the customer service: courteous, friendly and trustworthy. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Bruce E.
February 17th, 2012
Great Service
Couldn't ask for a better expereince, the problem was diagnosed, parts ordered and installed in a 24 hour window.
The entire process was done in a very professional manner. - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank you for the survey


By Matt K.
January 29th, 2012
Service
Always great service and proactive advice about upcoming vehicle needs! - Review by DemandForce.com

By Linda M.
January 27th, 2012
Service review
Al and Scot, take excellent care of my Cara-Van and me each time I go in for service or a problem. I just missed getting my law enforcement discount this time. Keep doing a good job guys. Thank you, Linda - Review by DemandForce.com

Feedback from Shop Owner:
Thank you for your survey I'll be sure to get you your discount your next time in. ~Scott


By Anonymous
January 19th, 2012
Great service
I appreciate that I can get my car serviced and not have any doubts that it is being done well. - Review by DemandForce.com

By Mary H.
January 18th, 2012
Repairs
I love coming to Melvins, 14yrs now....Best Place for Car Repairs... - Review by DemandForce.com

Sort By: Rating
| Date
Showing
1 - 5